Eligible Plays
for the 2005 Brickenden Awards

Note: While the Brickenden Committee has attempted to ensure this list is as complete and accurate as possible, we still welcome any corrections and additions. Because a play is missing from this list does not mean it is ineligible for a Brickenden nomination, provided it meets the criteria of the awards.

It is also important to note that the listing of a play does not guarantee it will be nominated. It is vital that producers and directors make the Brickenden Committee aware of the running dates and venue of their performances and facilitate comp tickets if possible. Please feel free to contact any or all of our committee for details.

Nominations for the Brickenden Awards will open in late December 2005.

Brickenden Committee Chair:

Christopher Doty
43 Trevithen Street
London, Ontario
N6C 4S6
phone: 438-6341

The Adjudication Committee for 2005:

Patricia Black
1-250 Cheapside Street
London, Ontario
N6A 1A1
phone: 439-9987

Laurie Bursch

Greg Hanbuch
1 Communications Road
London, Ontario
N6A 6E9
phone: 686-8822, ext. 7321

Kathy Navackas

476 Richmond Street
London, Ontario
N6A 3E6
phone: 434-0606

Eligible Shows for
Best Production, Best Director, Best Actor, Best Actress, Best Supporting Actor, Best Supporting Actress, Bravest Production, Best Lighting, Best Set Design, Best Sound, Best Costumes and Best Ballyhoo

Marcel Pursued by the Hounds (UWO English Department)
Eve (London Community Players)
Running Rude (Ausable Theatre)
One-Man Masque (Ausable Theatre)
Kiki's Room (The Pink Fish Production Company)
Hell Bound - An Interactive Theatre Experience (Theatre Nemesis)
Midnight Sun (London Community Players)
The Underacheivers (Channel Surfing Productions)
Post Mortem
(London Community Players)
The Tempest (Theatre Nemesis)
Who's Under Where (London Community Players)
Citizen Marc (Theatre Nemesis)
The Donnelly Trial (Doty Docs)
Director's Cut (no company listed)
Home and Native Land (behindthewire productions)

Retreat from Moscow (The Arts Project)
Wit (The Arts Project)

Eligible Shows for
Best Original Script

The Underachievers (Matt Loop)
Hell Bound - An Interactive Theatre Experience (Jason Rip)
Kiki's Room (Jordan Morris)
The Donnelly Trial (Christopher Doty)
Citizen Marc (Jason Rip)
Director's Cut (Paul Kinsella)
Home and Native Land (Dan Ebbs)

Eligible Shows for
Best Youth Production

Hang 10 (Original Kids)
Boogie Man: A New Chelsea & Boggs Action Comedy (Original Kids)

Joseph and the Amazing Technicolour Dreamcoat (Original Kids)

A Year with Frog and Toad (Original Kids)

Winnie the Pooh: The Musical (Original Kids)

A Twist of the Tongue: The Musical Comedy (Original Kids)

A Night in Motown: The Musical Revue (Original Kids)

The Magician's Nephew: The Fantasy (Original Kids)

Friday Knight Fever: The Musical Comedy (Original Kids)
Fame: The Musical (Original Kids)

Godspell: The Musical (Original Kids)

12 Angry Women: The Drama (Original Kids)

Eligible Shows for
Best Musical Production

Patience (London Musical Theatre)
The Secret Garden (London Musical Theatre)

Leonard for Lovers (The Arts Project)
Cosi Fan Tutti (UWO Opera)

Eligible Shows for
Favourite Grand Theatre Production

The Foursome
A Streetcar Named Desire
Tales of an Urban Indian
Helen's Necklace
Cookin' at the Cookery

Eligible Shows for
Best Touring Production

Where the Wild Things Are (Carousel Players)

Eligible Shows for
Best Comedy Production

The Underacheivers (Channel Surfing Productions)
Attack of the Crow People (Fully Insured)

For show times and venues, please check out Theatre in London